News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/16/2020 1:48:00 PM to 12/31/2020 12:00:06 AM.

News Flash

Highlight News

Posted on: December 14, 2020



The 2020 Douglas County Swearing-In Ceremony for re-elected and newly elected officials will be held on Tuesday, December 29, 2020 at 6 p.m. in Citizens Hall at the Douglas County Courthouse, 8700 Hospital Drive, Douglasville, Georgia 30134.

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, special precautions and protocols have been put in place to ensure a safe and healthy environment for officials and their guests including only having one re-elected and newly elected official with their guests in Citizens Hall sworn in one at a time. While this year’s ceremony will not be open to the public, it will be streamed live through and available on Douglas County Happenings Facebook Page. It will also be available for viewing on dctv23 YouTube channel after the event.

Results for the 2020 General Election have been finalized. The following candidates have been declared elected and have agreed to attend the Swearing-In Ceremony to take the oath of office and make remarks to Douglas County citizens.

The re-elected and newly elected officials include the following:

William “Beau” McClain, Superior Court Judge Douglas Judicial District

James “Eddie” Barker, State Court Judge

Christina Peterson, Probate Court Judge

Dalia Racine, District Attorney

Annetta Danley Stembridge, Clerk of State and Superior Court

Renee Godwin, Coroner

Dr. Romona Jackson Jones, Chairman

Kelly G. Robinson, District 2 Commissioner

Devetrion Caldwell, Board Member, District 1 (Board of Education)

Glenn Easterwood, Board Member District 5 (Board of Education)


Please note, some elected officials decided to privately take the oath of office at a later date. All newly elected officials will take office on January 1, 2021.

Facebook Twitter Email